LavendeR Honey Cheesecake

It was ‘like a lavendeR’ in the air when I visited Province, France.

LavendeR’s are soo versatile. It is used in cooking, decoration, perfumes, it has health benefits and what not! It is also one of the reason why I named my blog after it. My blog is not only about one category its about different interests I have. It could be gardening, cooking, travelling, home styling… I also started my blog after visiting lavendeR fields so it was back of my mind.

I was very curious about the taste of this flower in the food. I tried lavendeR ice-cream which was very good and unique. It had a very mild flavour and smell. So I bought organic dried LavendeR buds to try in my recipes. I also bought lavendeR honey.

I found this lavendeR cheesecake recipe in Taste of Home which looked interesting and easy. This is the first time I used flowers in my recipe and was very excited to taste it. After tasting it was worth the try! image

Duration: 35 mins and setting time

Ingredients

4 tbsp – Dried lavendeR flowers, divided

3 tbsp – Butter, melted

2 packs – cream cheese (8 ounce each), softened

1-1/2 cups – crushed digestive biscuits

1-1/4 cups – Heavy whipping cream

3/4 cup – Honey*

1/4 cup – Boiling water

LavendeR flower for garnish.

Moving onimage

image

  • Combine 3 tbsp of lavendeR and water in a small bowl. Cover and seep for 15 minutes. Strain water and keep aside.
  • Crush remaining dried lavendeR flower.
  • Combine crushed biscuits and lavendeR with butter. Press onto the bottom of a 9inch springform pan. Cover and refrigerate for at least half an hour.
  • Filling: In a large bowl beat cream cheese and honey till smooth. Gradually add lavendeR water.
  • In another bowl beat whipping cream till stiff peaks form. Fold with the cream cheese mixture and spoon over the crust.
  • Refrigerate overnight.
  • Run a knife around the edge to loosen. Remove the springform.
  • Garnish with lavendeR flower.image

*I used 1/4cup LavendeR honey and rest with normal honey. If you don’t have LavendeR honey use normal honey.

 

 

3 thoughts on “LavendeR Honey Cheesecake”

Leave a Reply

