German Christmas Markets

Stuttgart and surrounding Christmas market. A guest post in Megha’s blog “Me in blogland“!

Woohoo… I am super enthusiastic and nervous at the same time about this post as it will be my first ever guest post. Thank you Megha for giving me this opportunity.

I am an admirer of Megha’s blog and also like her personally. She is a very simple, fun loving and well organised gal! I like the way she writes and her post ‘A Letter to my Daughters on their first Birthday‘ was very touching. I always follow her Akki rotti recipe and many other delicious recipes and my son is a huge fan of  her Chocolate Brownies.

For my guest post, allow me to ignite your imagination. Picture a beautifully lit up sky, a vibrant festive atmosphere, sparkly christmas trees, gleaming rows of stalls, the enticing aroma of cinnamon, vanilla, roasted almonds, Glühwine and the cheery hum of people connecting with each other….the historic and traditional Christmas Markets have come to my part of the world!!!

Stuttgart christmas market
Stuttgart christmas market
IMG_3862
chocolate coated chillies, Stuttgart
Maulbronn
decorative stalls, Maulbronn
Tübingen chocolate festival
Tübingen chocolate festival
Tübingen chocolate festival
Tübingen chocolate festival
Esslingen
Esslingen

To know more about the dazzling Christmas market of Stuttgart, Maulbronn, Tübingen and Esslingen please visit Megha’s space here.

Frohe Weihnachten (Merry Christmas)

Tschüß..

Reshma

6 thoughts on “German Christmas Markets”

Leave a Reply

