Love for Flowers

I love flowers, well who doesn’t?? Flowers always bring me smile and cheer. So, I always keep flowers at home. They add colors and meaning to your boring or unused corner. They know to grab attention!!

IMG_4019-1

group-1

I prefer keeping flowers with low height on the dining table so that it doesn’t obstruct while chatting with family and friends over the table.

yellow-1

Including foliage and other decorative things will give a fresh and colourful feel.

IMG_3795-1

It’s not necessary that you have to get expensive flowers from the florist. These gorgeous chrysanthemum are from my garden, just added few dried wheat stems and made it prettier.

magnolia-1

Keeping faux flowers is an exception sometimes, though I am not so found of faux flowers but I liked these Magnolias. I added few embellishments to make my plain vase appealing.

IMG_0172-1

Including dry decorative stems or a small idol along with flowers will add drama!

geranium4-1
Blending well…Geraniums!

IMG_4592-1

Carnations… you get a variety of colours of these beauties. It stays long too!

The ever elegant Tulips!

IMG_3340-1
Hyacinth

Gorgeous Hyacinth flowers makes the spring more welcoming with its colour and fragrance.

There is nothing much as a maintenance. Just trim the cut ends every week so that it lasts little longer and change the water.

So friends get some flowers home and see the difference!

If you like my blog please follow my on Facebook, Instagram or through email: reshvadi@gmail.com.

Keep Smiling 🙂

Tschüss

Reshma.

Leave a Reply

