Mango Basil Lassi

Mango Basil Lassi is a summer drink made from Yogurt, Basil and Mango.

Mango Basil Smootie

This is a very quick post as I am a bit busy organising a fund raising event called “TASTE OF NATIONS” at my son’s school. It is a fun event where many countries come together showcasing their culture through food (from 16 countries), costumes and entertainment. I am also choreographing a bollywood dance in which my friends, their kids and I will be dancing. My son is performing in a Jazz band playing Saxophone. I am really looking forward for this event on 29th April.

cover-1

mangoes-1

Now coming to one of my favourite fruits, MANGO… We were lucky enough to go to India during mango season and also managed to get a few to Germany.

I was making Mango Lassi but was thinking of adding something different. My eyes fell on my over grown Basil plant on my kitchen window sill and thought of trying this combo. It’s a new taste, yumm and healthy!

basil-1

basil1-1

DuRation: 10minutes   SeRves: 2

IngRedients

2 - mangoes
1 1/2 cup - yogurt
1/2 cup - water
4 big - basil leaves
2 tbsp - sugar (or depending on your taste)
1 tbsp - chia seeds (optional)

InstRuctions

1.Peel the mangoes
2.Chop roughly, removing the seed
3.Add all the ingredients into the blender and blend till smooth
4.Serve into the desired glass and enjoy

main-1

I hope you all try my different, simple and easy MANGO BASIL LASSI!

I also made Mango Kalakand which turned out really well.

Bye for now.

Take care

Tschüss

Reshma.

4 thoughts on “Mango Basil Lassi”

Leave a Reply

