Sweetlime and Strawberry juice

Healthy and refreshing fresh fruit juice

Wow! Can’t believe that my blog likealavendeR is already a year old :). So I thought of giving my blog a new look and add a new category “Drink” to my blog’s menu.

In this DRINK category I will be adding more of fresh healthy drinks prepared from my Philips Juicer, along with other drinks like smoothes, milkshakes etc..

Fresh  juices are a guilt free way to start our day!

I like my Philips Juicer that I bought recently. Just throw in whole fruits and veggies of your choice and the juice is ready. Its easy to clean too.

juicer-1

philips-1

I keep trying different combinations and hence cameup with Sweetlime and Strawberry.

Duration: 5min  SeRves: 1

IngRedients:

2 - sweet lime 
2 - strawberry
1/2 - lemon
pinch - salt optional
pepper optional

ingredients-1

PRoceduRe:

1. peel the skin of sweetlime and lemon
2. put lime, lemon and strawberries into the juicer
3. add salt, pepper and stir
3. Serve immediately
  • you can keep the skin of the lemon if you like. I partially keep the skin so that it doesn’t  get too bitter and also I get the goodness of the lemon oils from the peel
  • Use organic fruits when you use with the peel
  • I used frozen strawberries. Just make sure you thaw a bit before using
  • you can also use your blender if you don’t have a juicer

IMG_6104-1

After coming to India my blogging interest was slowly fading away, but a huge Thank You to all my readers who liked my blog through Facebook and WordPress which encouraged me to keep going :D.

Stay healthy..

Tschuß

Reshma.

4 thoughts on “Sweetlime and Strawberry juice”

Leave a Reply

